About US

Behind the idea of founding the magazine UNEINS are four students of the Marburg Master's programme in Peace and Conflict Studies. This year we are about to complete our studies. In October 2020, we came up with the idea of creating a magazine that would make the diversity of topics from our studies and our work in the field accessible to a broad audience. It is our goal to bring academic positions and perspectives from practice into conversation and to build a platform that includes other formats and forms of expression in addition to contributions from research. With the magazine, we want to contribute to an overall critical, politicised, anti-racist and feminist practice. With UNEINS , we as a team are also breaking new ground in the field of knowledge production, which we want to deal with here in a transparent and accessible way.

Das Team 

Doro

deals with European human rights violations, especially in the context of the European border regime. As part of the editorial team of Are you Syrious? she regularly writes about these topics. She is fascinated by different storytelling formats and is keen to explore new paths in academic journalism with UNEINS. She still hopes to have a dog one day.

Laura

deals with protests, social movements and other resisting practices. Besides UNEINS, she is also active in the Committee for Fundamental Rights and Democracy and the project Vacation from War. Apart from that, she sometimes dives into queer feminist discourses, prefers good questions to easy answers and always has way too many tabs open. Would like to cuddle Doro's dog one day.

Lea

loves to work at the intersection of culture and politics with a focus on politics of memory and postcolonial theory. Besides currently studying peace and conflict studies and UNEINS, she is active in other projects, e.g. in the curation team of the Fuchsbau Festival. Has a love for plants, graphic design, good coffee and community.

Elena

is fascinated by the diversity of the world and the experience of social groups. She came to peace and conflict studies via anthropology and is particularly inspired by holistic and unexpected perspectives. She is very excited to bring together science, art and everyday life with UNEINS.

Über UNS

Hinter der Gründung des Magazins UNEINS stehen vier Studentinnen des Marburger Masterstudiengangs der Friedens- und Konfliktforschung. Wir befinden uns kurz vor unserem Studienabschluss. Im Oktober 2020 entstand die Idee, ein Magazin zu gründen, das die Vielfalt der Themen aus unserem Studium und unserer Arbeit in der Praxis einem breiten Publikum zugänglich macht. Es ist unser Ziel, akademische Positionen und Sichtweisen aus der Praxis ins Gespräch zu bringen und eine Plattform aufzubauen, die neben Beiträgen aus der Forschung auch andere Formate und Ausdrucksformen einbezieht. Mit dem Magazin möchten wir einen Beitrag zu einer insgesamt machtkritischen, politisierten, antirassistischen und feministischen Praxis leisten. Mit UNEINS gehen auch wir als Team neue Wege im Bereich der Wissensproduktion, mit denen wir hier transparent und zugänglich umgehen wollen.

Das Team 

Doro

beschäftigt sich mit europäischen Menschenrechtverbrechen, vor allem im Kontext des europäischen Grenzregimes. Als Teil des Editor-Teams von Are you Syrious? schreibt sie regelmäßig über diese Themen. Sie ist fasziniert von verschiedenen Storytelling-Formaten und hat Lust, mit UNEINS auch neue Wege im wissenschaftsnahen Journalismus auszuprobieren. Sie hofft immer noch darauf, eines Tages einen Hund zu haben.

Laura

beschäftigt sich mit Protesten, sozialen Bewegungen und anderen widerständigen Praktiken. Neben UNEINS ist sie auch im Komitee für Grundrechte und Demokratie und im Projekt Ferien vom Krieg aktiv. Ansonsten taucht sie manchmal in queerfeministischen Diskursen ab, mag lieber gute Fragen als einfache Antworten und hat immer viel zu viele Tabs offen. Möchte eines Tages Doros Hund knuddeln.

Lea

arbeitet am liebsten an der Schnittstelle von Kultur und Politik mit Schwerpunkten auf Erinnerungskultur und postkolonialer Theorie. Neben dem aktuellen Studium der Friedens- und Konfliktforschung und UNEINS ist sie in weiteren Projekten aktiv, z.B. im Kurationsteam vom Fuchsbau Festival. Hat eine Vorliebe für Pflanzen, Grafikdesign, guten Kaffee und Gemeinschaft.

Elena

ist fasziniert von der Vielfalt der Welt und dem Erleben sozialer Gruppen. Sie ist über die Anthropologie in die Friedens- und Konfliktforschung gekommen und besonders von ganzheitlichen und unerwarteten Perspektiven inspiriert. Sie freut sich sehr, mit UNEINS Wissenschaft, Kunst und Alltag zusammen zu bringen.