About UNEINS

UNEINS is a young magazine that sets new impulses on peace and conflicts with critical and progressive voices, initiates new debates and diversifies existing discourses. The magazine thus opens up the links between socio-political debates, peace and conflicts to a broad interested audience. As a print magazine, it is intended to be published two to four times a year and will consist of a variety of contributions: From academic articles, journalistic pieces and essays, to photography, illustration, poetry and literature.

UNEINS aims to explore new paths in the production of knowledge. Knowledge is created by networks, through mutual inspiration and contradiction, by referring to one another. Through transparency and participation, we want to reflect on old hierarchies and power relations in knowledge production and work together on ways to overcome them.

UNEINS seeks to set topics autonomously and is completely relying on you for 'the big picture'. We would like to invite you as practitioners, thinkers, activists, artists, students and PhD candidates to participate with contributions, but also with feedback and recommendations. We will enter into a participatory editing process with the authors of the contributions that will find their way into the issue. This means that we meet as eye-to-eye partners and understand the work as a joint learning process in which we find mutual inspiration, but also establish an honest feedback culture.

UNEINS remains uneins (divided). There is no conventional right and wrong here. Whether it is a finished work or just a thought calling to be pondered further - only to end up in a dead end or to turn thinking about peace and conflict upside down. Your posts ask the wrong questions at the right time. Or the other way around. Join us in becoming space invaders!


More insights about the editorial and publication process you can find here in the editorial of the first issue.

Über UNEINS

UNEINS ist ein junges Magazin, das mit kritischen und progressiven Stimmen neue Impulse zu Frieden und Konflikten setzt, neue Debatten anstößt und bestehende Diskurse diversifiziert. Das Magazin macht dadurch Zusammenhänge von gesellschaftspolitischen Debatten, Frieden und Konflikten einem breiten interessierten Publikum zugänglich. Als Printheft wird es voraussichtlich zwei- bis viermal im Jahr erscheinen und besteht aus einer Vielfalt von Beiträgen: Von klassisch akademischen Artikeln, journalistischen Arbeiten und Essays, über Fotografie, Illustration bis hin zu Poesie und Prosa.

UNEINS will neue Wege in der Produktion von Wissen gehen. Wissen entsteht in Netzwerken, durch gegenseitige Inspiration und Widerspruch, durch das Bezugnehmen aufeinander. Durch Transparenz und Partizipation wollen wir alte Hierarchien und Machtverhältnisse in der Wissensproduktion reflektieren und gemeinsam an Möglichkeiten arbeiten, sie zu überwinden.

UNEINS will selbstbestimmt Themen setzen und ist für ‚the big picture‘ ganz auf Euch angewiesen. Wir möchten Euch als Engagierte, Praktizierende, Denkende, Aktivist:innen, Künstler:innen, Studierende und Promovierende, einladen, Euch mit Beiträgen, aber auch mit Kritik und Anregungen zu beteiligen. Mit den Autor:innen der Beiträge, die Eingang in das Heft finden, steigen wir in einen partizipativen Lektoratsprozess ein. Das bedeutet, dass wir uns dabei auf Augenhöhe begegnen und die Arbeit als einen gemeinsamen Lernprozess begreifen, in dem wir gegenseitige Inspiration finden, aber auch eine ehrliche Feedbackkultur etablieren.

UNEINS bleibt uneins. Hier gibt es kein klassisches richtig und falsch. Ob fertiges Werk oder nur ein Gedanke, der danach ruft weiter gesponnen zu werden – nur um vielleicht in einer Sackgasse zu landen oder um das Denken über Frieden und Konflikt auf den Kopf zu stellen. In Euren Beiträgen werden die falschen Fragen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt gestellt. Oder andersrum. Werdet mit uns zu Space Invadern!


Mehr Einblicke in den Redaktions- und Publikationsprozess findest Du hier und im Editorial der ersten Ausgabe.